A Gaggle of Giggling, Garrolous Girls

Some things go together: Peanut butter and bananas, Nutella and apples, chicken and noodles. This past weekend, four very special things went together- Ruby, Emily, Hayley, and Chloe. The series of events that threw these four girls back together are novel worthy, but I’ll leave that novel to someone else- Someone Else, and I will content myself with effusion about how grateful I am to be in this story.

There really isn’t anything in the world quite like kindred spirits. Those people you can be around with no awkward restraint. As I grow older and older, these are the people I want to gather into my jar of lightnin’ bugs. It is true that you can’t choose your family, but I wouldn’t choose them any differently. Jane Austen quotes, hours spent in a little pastry shoppe, laughing in bed until the sun’s fully grown, and laughing some more- because it’s what we do.

Hold on to your jar of friends, and keep those heads in the clouds~

-HH-

 

One thought on “A Gaggle of Giggling, Garrolous Girls

Leave a Reply

