Nausea, Heartburn, Indigestion, Upset-Stomach…

Pepto Bismol pink cashmere yarn.

IMG_0030These mounds of fiber started their existence in my care as a boxy, pink cashmere sweater. Better yet, it was only a $5.00 boxy, pink cashmere sweater because I found it at Goodwill. My dilemma, however, is the fact that I cannot tolerate the color.

Sure, on the backdrop of a white quilt with an f-stop of 2.5, it can be quite charming… but knitted into a garment? Not my preference.

So what’s a girl to do? I really want to knit it into a 1940’s-esque jumper a la here. But how to change the color?

Do I attempt to use a RIT dye remover? Do I just go over the pink with a burgundy? I’m more of a navy girl, myself, but I really don’t want to ruin the yarn.

Any suggestions?

 

One thought on “Nausea, Heartburn, Indigestion, Upset-Stomach…

Leave a Reply

